My very first KISS

Last night was my first KISS.

My cherry was popped.

It involved 4 men in tight black sequinned clothing with a lot of hair and make up.

And it was SPECTACULAR!!

  
Fireworks, flames and rock ‘n’ roll. Loud, fast and just completely over the top. I’ve never seen anything like it before, and I’ve been to a heap of shows.

Opening with a huge curtain that I bet they hoped would fall exactly right, then having fireworks and flames shooting out, I knew we were in for a treat. It just didn’t stop. All 1.5 hours of pure rock that brought a smile to everyone’s face. Including mine and I’m not even a fan.

   
 My husband was beside himself with excitement. He has seen every KISS tour this country has had. He wasn’t missing this one. Our seats were great, right up near the stage, we could almost touch them. Felt the heat from every flame. Mind blowing.

If you ever get the chance, go. See them. It’s defiantly one show you don’t want to miss. Beautiful organised chaos. Next time we take the kids…but first we need to tell them we went without them…

   
   

One thought on “My very first KISS

  1. How awesome!!! I just read on facebook a friend is going to see them tonight. Great blog title, I wondered if your child had kissed someone for the first time, or when cherry popped was mentioned!!!? L

Please Leave a Reply

