Holidaze….

Welcome 2015!

We have decided to start the year with a holiday. My husband packed the car up Saturday morning and we drove to Batemans Bay.

IMG_5399.JPG

It is so peaceful here…especially when the boys are asleep. Otherwise it’s mayhem.

The house we are staying in is directly across from the beach. I mean, it’s right there, across the busy highway. Dodging traffic while carrying a toddler and trying not to burn your feet isn’t fun. It’s crazy!

IMG_5406.JPG

It’s hot, the waters warm, I’m exhausted. There must be something about the beach that makes you sleepy. I’m way more exhausted here doing nothing, than I am at home…doing nothing.

Today we saw dolphins in the bay. That was pretty cool. I did seem to be the only one excited by it.

Tomorrow I plan on doing much more of nothing. Maybe another swim. Maybe an afternoon nap. Maybe a lazy walk along the beach. I’m in holiday mode…now where’s my wine!

IMG_5445.JPG

Please Leave a Reply

