Justicemum’s 25 Days of Christmas – Days 2, 3 & 4

Day 2…Gingerbread making

Why do I cook with toddlers? WHY?!?!?!?! Arghhhhhhhhhhhhh.

I think I ask myself that every time I do these crazy things. But onwards we go…

**Clause: It might look like we did every thing in one day due to Marshal’s clothes, but he has dressed like Super Mario for about 6 weeks now. At least the Wiggle shirt finally came off.

IMG_4776IMG_4784IMG_4786

Today was gingerbread making. It’s not Christmas without gingerbread. I love it, and so do the boys.

We did it ‘old school’ with a bowl and a spoon. Thermomix just watched this time. I use a recipe I’ve had for years. But for some reason this time it just turned out dry. It wouldn’t roll out properly, and when baked it looked a bit odd. BUT, the boys ate it and asked for more, so I take that as a win!

IMG_4791IMG_4816Then I had to clean up this mess…he’s lucky he’s adorable.

IMG_4796

Day 3…Put up more decorations

We bought some decorations today. A flashing Santa, elf and a Santa face to go on the front door. I hung the stockings for the boys.

IMG_4823 IMG_4824

I love Christmas.

Day 4…Strawberry and cream Santa’s

OH MY…these are so good. I’ve seen them online and always thought I would never be bothered to do it. But today at the fruit shop I stocked up on strawberries and decided to make little Santa’s. Marshal thought they were great, except he didn’t want to eat it because he didn’t want to squash Santa. He ate them eventually, and asked for more. Maverick just inhaled them.

IMG_4820

I used freshly whipped cream and little choc bits for the eyes. It’s a partly healthy treat (and secretly ups their fruit intake, not that my kids have issues with that.)

I did not get the boys involved today. They were just my official taste testers…and did a great job!

Please Leave a Reply

