Justicemum’s Coconut Puffs – Thermomix

On my quest for the perfect coconut cookie for my boys, I’ve been trying a whole heap of different recipes. Some I’ve replaced ingredients with terrible outcomes and some with pretty good outcomes.

I want to share with you one of my mistakes that was a good outcome.

I call them Coconut Puffs. I was trying to make a normal biscuit and thought “what if…” I probably should never start a cooking session with “what if…” Chances are it will end up in the bin. But not this time. So here are my almost perfect coconut cookies.

My quest continues though….

Justicemum’s Coconut Puffs – Thermomix

What you need:

  • 100gm Coconut milk
  • 30-50gm sugar (raw is fine)
  • 1 egg
  • 160gm self raising flour
  • 75gm coconut

What you do:

  • Pre-heat oven to 180oC. Line 2 flat pans with baking paper.
  • If you want you can blitz your sugar but I low the raw sugar taste. If you want to, do this first.
  • Add coconut milk and sugar to bowl. Mix speed 7/5 sec.
  • Add egg and mix speed 5/5 sec
  • Put flour and coconut in bowl and mix speed 4-5/10 sec or until its all mixed up.
  • This is a sticky recipe so don’t be alarmed.
  • Put teaspoon sized balls on to prepared tray and carefully flatten a little bit. Leave a bit of space between them.
  • Place into oven for 10-15 mins. Check afte r10 because you don’t want to burn them. Let cool before munching.

Tips:

Everything I make can be made in any mixer.

Makes about 15 cookies.

I made these another time and added more flour but they were hard balls. Less flour gives them a lovely puff.

Store in an airtight container for up to a week.

As they are nut free I’m guessing they are lunchbox friendly.

You could replace the flour for gluten free if you like, replace the egg for chia seeds soaked in a bit of water, and sugar with rapadura or Stevia if you like. (Please look up the replacement amounts if you replace the sugar as I don’t know this.)

If you want to share my recipes please do, but please give me the credit with a link back here…thanks

A lovely and light cookie. A must for coconut lovers

A lovely and light cookie. A must for coconut lovers

Please Leave a Reply

