Where to go from here?

Feeling a bit lost today. I’ve been thinking about my blog and the future and I’m really not sure what’s going to happen.

Sometimes I think ‘why on earth am I doing this?’ ‘Is it worth it?’ ‘Where is it going?’ Actually, not just sometimes, most of the time.

I see my friends start businesses from home, and I wish I had the guts, time, money, knowledge on how to do that. But then you also need an idea. It seems everything has been done. If I attempted to do something similar, why would it work? How would it work?

I’m not good enough at anything to sell it. I’m not even sure right now what I have to offer my readers. This blog isn’t about one thing, it’s a mess of things. A big mumbled jumbled mess. Kind of like my head, my life, my house.

Maybe I’m scared to take a leap. Afraid of failure. Worried I’d look stupid and people will laugh. Which is so unlike me…I’ve always been able to stand on my own two feet, do what I want, take the plunge. Why can’t I do it now? Why won’t I just take a deep breath and throw myself in the deep end, bet everything on black and hope for the best?

I’ve signed up to everything I can find about blogging, (if I’ve missed something then I haven’t been able to understand it) but where to from here? What’s the next step?

If you’re a blogger who has taken it to the next step, (fame, $$ and followers) please let me know how, why and how???

One thought on “Where to go from here?

  1. I completely understand how you feel, and I reckon I’m in a similar predicament. I’m confused about the direction to take my blog in and whether it’d be something I do just for fun, or whether I make it into something bigger. I’m sorry that I can’t give much advice but would love to follow you along your blogging journey. Cheers!
    http://ligurl27.wordpress.com/

Please Leave a Reply

