Rocking this housewife role!

It’s taken me years to attempt to get organised. Well folks, this time I’ve actually started!

20140326-152807.jpg
Everything has forever been kept in bags with pegs or elastic bands holding them closed. Not anymore! I was surprised (no, not really) of the amount of stuff that was out of date. I also found rice flour…why would I have bought that?

So I’ve got containers and took the time to sort, chuck out and clean it up. It was really about time.

Then I created this:

20140326-153036.jpg
I can now plan for a months worth of dinners, shop (hopefully) once and eat better. Yes all this will mostly be made in Thermo. It’s not the healthiest menu, but it will be fresh. Once I work out what can be done in Thermo, I’m sure it will get better.

Today these were my side jobs…I completed them, plus I also made Anzac biscuits and chocolate mousse. Housewife of the year?

I said it’s my year to get organised! Next to get cleaned? The boys room…that might take awhile!

Please Leave a Reply

