Where is my zzzzzzzz?

If you’ve read my stories, you’ll know the baby isn’t a very good sleeper. I’ve decided enough is enough. It’s time to start operation get-baby-to-sleep-in-his-own-bed.

It’s night 2. Last night went ok, he woke only 3 times but slept until 2.30, which for him, is an amazing feat. Then it was in with us. This was after attempting to get him to sleep for 2 hours, rocking him, patting, and even curling up on the lounge for a bit.

Tonight he has already woken once. It was a violent wake up. Kicking, tensing his little body, screaming. More like a night terror. Do babies get night terrors? How can I take his pain away?

Normally I’d be in bed by now, hoping to get an hour sleep before the baby wakes up, but for some reason I can’t sleep. It’s so unlike me. I could sleep through a bomb blast!

Well, there’s the baby, waking up. Better go and start the long resettle routine…I’m sure sleep for me will come one day soon. I might even get a full night one of these days!

Here I’d insert a photo of the baby sleeping, but seeing as it’s rare…there isn’t one.

Please Leave a Reply

