Where is the cloning machine?

The big day has arrived…my first night out (that does not include super market shopping) since the baby was born. 9 long months.

The list of things I have to do is enormous!

Cook dinner
Clean the house
Hang out the washing
Pump milk
Shower
Do my hair
Do my makeup
Paint my nails
Pick a pair of shoes to wear
Iron
Bring in the washing
Get dressed
Make sure my husband is ready
And leave the house by 3pm.

It’s already 9am…

The picking of shoes could take a whole 30 minutes…

I forgot to mention cry on my list, it’s bound to happen, along with the usual ‘I’m not going…’ Blah blah blah.

And this is all while taking care of 2 kids.

I think today is the day I need my super mum costume on. Or the ability to clone myself…maybe that should be my superpower…

Please Leave a Reply

