My husband plays country, and he plays it good!

I was never a fan of country music. I thought it was for yokels with missing teeth and cowboys…man was I wrong!

There are so many different types of country it’s crazy.

I fell in love with a musician. Of all the types of music out there, he happened to play country. I can tell you, the music wasn’t what attracted me to him. He just turned out to be a gentle loveable guy (and being handsome helped too). Then when he said he plays country, I thought “mmm ok, let’s see how this goes.”

What surprised me was that I have actually grown to enjoy his music. I’m a punk at heart, I grew up on punk (Rancid, the Ramones, clash) but now I don’t mind the country!

Recently his band has been nominated as a finalist in the musicoz awards. It’s so exciting and I’m so proud of him. He has been thinking of hanging up the guitar for a bit to focus on family and career but maybe this will give him a second wind and more inspiration to continue. Its in his blood, it always has been and always will be. You can vote here:

http://www.musicoz.org/songs/artist_profile.aspx?ArtistID=5724

I’m seeing the music gene has passed onto our oldest boy. He’s a dancer, singer and instrument player. He sets up a drum kit made out of tables, books and drums, pulls his chair up, has his sticks in hand, counts you in ‘1, 2, 4, 6 go’ and whacks away. He could do it for hours. What’s nice is he makes dad play guitar which is quality father son time (gives me a break).

I’m hoping the music passes to our youngest too. Then I can be the groupie and sell the merch…
http://www.chuckswagon.com.au

Please Leave a Reply

